Q & A with Thatiana Diaz, Miss New York Latina 2011!

28 Mar

Name: Thatiana Diaz
Age: 19
Hometown: Bayside, New York

  • Did you attend Prom and an After Prom?

Yes, I did attend prom and an After Prom, which took place at Morocco nightclub in New York City. It was one of the best nights of my life! I wore a white goddess type dress and my date wore a white tux. We took a limo with friends to our prom location, the Grand Hyatt in midtown Manhattan. The venue was awesome and in the heart of New York City so it felt like I was dreaming. I danced the night away with my date and friends, even professors haha. Afterward, we continued our night and we took the limo to Morocco. The music and energy there was great. My friends and I did not want the night to end!

  • We know you have been crowned Miss Teen USA 2010, Miss NY Latina 2011, and a Top 10 at Miss Dominican Republic US, but what have you been up to since winning your titles?

Since winning my titles, I have been busy as a student at Pace University. I am currently a sophomore majoring in Communication Studies. I am also an intern for Seventeen Magazine. I’m not done with pageants just yet; I’m preparing myself for a comeback at a future Miss New York USA Pageant!

I love everything about it but what I like best is making girls dreams come true. I am an assistant to the bookings editor and one of my duties is to contact real girls who have been chosen to model for the magazine. I can’t explain the excitement and screams I have heard from the girls I have called. It’s a great feeling to make someone’s day like that.

  • What would your advice be for the Class of 2012?

My advice for the Class of 2012 would have to be: don’t grow up to0 fast. When you are 16 you want to be 18, when you are 18 you want to be 21, and when your 21 you want to finish your education. Slow down! Enjoy your age and enjoy every minute you have of your life. You don’t get to relive your prom, graduation, and the days after again so live it to the fullest!

  • Tell us about some of your favorite hobbies, pastimes, or charitable organizations you’re involved with.

My favorite hobbies/pastimes include pageantry, reading, creative writing, and networking. With my love to network, I have worked with charitable organizations such as Same Sky, The Wounded Warriors Project, and The Children’s Aid Society.

To learn more about Miss Thatiana Diaz check out her Website, Facebook, and Twitter!

Leave a Reply

